

## Resolution of Council

## 24 June 2024

## Item 7.6

## Public Art Advisory Panel, Design Advisory Panel and Design Advisory Residential Subcommittee - Reappointment of Members

It is resolved that:

- (A) Council endorse the reappointment of the following Design Advisory Panel members for a further three-year term ending on 30 June 2027: Professor Ken Maher (Chair) AO, Peter Mould (Deputy Chair), Professor Kerry Clare, NSW Government Architect Abbie Galvin, Professor Richard Johnson AO, Emeritus Professor James Weirick, Emily McDaniel, Rachel Neeson and Che Wall;
- (B) Council endorse the reappointment of Professor Ken Maher AO as Chair of the Design Advisory Panel and Peter Mould as Deputy Chair for a further three-year term ending on 30 June 2027:
- (C) Council endorse the revised Design Advisory Panel Terms of Reference as shown at Attachment B to the subject report;
- (D) authority be delegated to the Chief Executive Officer, in consultation with the Lord Mayor, to appoint any new members to the Design Advisory Panel within the three year term as per the revised Terms of Reference as shown at Attachment B, should the need arise:
- (E) Council endorse the reappointment of the following Design Advisory Panel Residential Subcommittee members for a further three-year term ending on 30 June 2027: Professor Kerry Clare, Dr Libby Gallagher, Dr Michael Zanardo, Matthew Pullinger, Paul Berkemeier, Alexander Koll and Tony Caro;
- (F) Council endorse the reappointment of Professor Kerry Clare as Chair of the Design Advisory Panel Residential Subcommittee for a further three-year term ending on 30 June 2027;
- (G) Council endorse the revised Design Advisory Panel Residential Subcommittee Terms of Reference as shown at Attachment D to the subject report;

- (H) authority be delegated to the Chief Executive Officer, in consultation with the Lord Mayor, to appoint any new members to the Design Advisory Panel Residential Subcommittee within the three-year term, as per the revised Terms of Reference as shown in Attachment D, should the need arise:
- (I) Council endorse the reappointment of the following Public Art Advisory Panel members for a further three-year term ending on 30 June 2027: Felicity Fenner (Chair); Anne Loxley (Deputy Chair), Tony Albert; Judith Blackall; Professor Richard Johnson AO; Janet Laurence and Louise Zhang;
- (J) Council endorse the reappointment of Felicity Fenner as Chair of the Public Art Advisory Panel and Anne Loxley as Deputy Chair for a further three-year term ending on 30 June 2027;
- (K) Council endorse the revised Public Art Advisory Panel Terms of Reference as shown at Attachment F to the subject report; and
- (L) authority be delegated to the Chief Executive Officer, in consultation with the Lord Mayor, to appoint any new members to the Public Art Advisory Panel within the three year term, as per the revised Terms of Reference as shown in Attachment F, should the need arise.

Carried unanimously.

X002289.005